Elementary and Middle Schools

The Roman Catholic Diocese of Salt Lake City has twelve elementary schools and one middle school.  Three schools: Saint Marguerite’s in Tooele, Saint Olaf's in Bountiful and Saint Joseph’s Elementary School in Ogden, are located 30-45 minutes outside of the Salt Lake City. The other nine schools are spread throughout the Salt Lake valley. Eleven of these schools follow the Pre-K4 through 8th grade traditional model of Catholic education. Saint John the Baptist Elementary school located in Draper, follows a K-5th grade model. Saint John the Baptist Middle school for 6, 7, and 8th graders is located in a wing of Juan Diego Catholic High School.  This complex is also referred to as the Skaggs Catholic Center.  All of these schools offer a quality academic program that is rooted in Catholic values.