The Four Pillars Supporting the Future of the Catholic Diocese of Utah

Our future is rooted in the seeds of the past. 

An endowment was created for each of four pillars by the Board of the Catholic Foundation under former Bishop John C. Wester. They are the means by which our Church—  parishes, Catholic schools, social service agencies, and all of the ministries, programs, and services of the Catholic Diocese of Salt Lake City—can experience partial respite from making multiple requests for support. Building successful endowments now will ease financial burdens later. 

Pillar One

Expansion of Facilities and Programs (Bishop's Future Fund)

Pillar Two

Funding for Catholic Schools and Youth Ministry (Youth Ministry and Education Endowment)

Pillar Three

Training for the Priesthood (Seminarian and Priestly Formation Endowment)

Pillar Four

Supporting our Rural Church Communities (Rural Church Development and Missionary Outreach Endowment)