Respect for Life

Respect for Life

"We proclaim that human life is a precious gift from God; that each person who receives this gift has responsibilities toward God, self, and others; and that society, through its laws and social institutions, must protect and nurture human life at every stage of its existence. These beliefs flow from ordinary reason and from our faith's constant witness that 'life must be protected with the utmost care from the moment of conception' (Pastoral Constitution on the Church in the Modern World, no. 51) a teaching that has been a constant part of the Christian message since the apostolic age."

— U.S. Conference of Catholic bishops, Pastoral Plan for Pro-Life Activities, November 2001


Beginning of Life


Pregnancy Resource Center:  801 944.4981

 All Services are Free and Confidential 

Embrionic Stem Cells
Support for Mothers In Need

Dignity in Living

Artificial Contraception 
Artificial Reproductive Technologies 
Caring for the Vulnerable and those with Special Needs 
Foster Care 
Gender Theory
Natural Family Planning
Post-abortion Healing
Same-sex Attraction 

End of Life

Advanced Directives 
Assisted Suicide 
Capital Punishment 


+ + +



Starter Kits: Helpful kits to kick-off your parish's or school's Respect for Life Committee

Print Materials: Brouchures, Flyers, Prayer Bookmarks and Cards, etc.

Diocesan Respect for Life Commission Members