

Diocese of Salt Lake City

27 C. Street Salt Lake City, Utah 84103-2397 Telephone: (801) 328 – 8641 / Fax: (801) 328-9680 (March 23, 2023)

The Catholic Diocese of Salt Lake City has 5 deaneries. Under Canon Law, the bishop has the ability to group parishes into regional areas within a diocese, according to their geographic location. These regions are called deaneries. Deans are priests who act as the overseer of a deanery appointed to them by the bishop. Deaneries are named simply by a geographic designation and we have the following deaneries: Eastern, Northern, Salt Lake, Southwest and Wasatch.

Our five deaneries are listed below along with their respective parishes, missions and stations.

EASTERN DEANERY:

Dean: Very Reverend Arokia Dass David Notre Dame de Lourdes Catholic Church 185 North Carbon Avenue Price, UT 84501

Phone: (435) 637-1846

Parishes:

- Good Shepherd, East Carbon
- Notre Dame de Lourdes, Price
- Saint Anthony of Padua, Helper
- Saint Helen, Roosevelt
- Saint James the Greater, Vernal
- Saint Joseph, Monticello
- Saint Pius X, Moab

Missions and Stations:

- Blanding Station
- Holy Spirit, Duchesne
- Sacred Heart, LaSal
- San Rafael, Huntington
- Saint Kateri Tekawitha, Ft. Duchesne
- Saint Michael, Green River

NORTHERN DEANERY:

Dean: Very Reverend Francisco Pires

Saint Henry Catholic Church, Brigham City/

Santa Ana Mission, Tremonton

380 S. 200 E.

Brigham City, UT 84302

Phone: (435) 723-2941

Parishes:

- Holy Family, South Ogden
- Saint Henry, Brigham City
- Saint James the Just, Ogden
- Saint Joseph, Ogden
- Saint Mary, West Haven
- Saint Rose of Lima, Layton
- Saint Thomas Aquinas, Hyde Park

Newman Centers:

- Saint Jerome, Logan
- Weber State, Ogden

Missions and Stations:

- Santa Ana, Tremonton
- Saint Florence, Huntsville

SALT LAKE DEANERY:

Dean: Very Reverend Christopher Gray

Saint Mary of the Assumption Catholic Church

1505 W. White Pine Canyon Road

Park City, UT 84060-0669

Phone: (435) 649-9676

Parishes:

- Cathedral of the Madeleine, Salt Lake City
- Our Lady of Guadalupe, Salt Lake City
- Our Lady of Lourdes, Magna
- Our Lady of Lourdes, Salt Lake City
- Sacred Heart, Salt Lake City
- Saint Ambrose, Salt Lake City
- Saint Ann, Salt Lake City
- Saint Catherine of Siena, Salt Lake City
- Saint Marguerite, Tooele
- Saint Mary of the Assumption, Park City
- Saint Olaf, Bountiful
- Saint Patrick, Salt Lake City
- Saint Vincent de Paul, Salt Lake City
- San Felipe, Wendover

Missions and Stations:

- Our Lady of Guadalupe Chapel, Dugway Proving Grounds
- Saint Lawrence, Heber City

SOUTHWESTERN DEANERY:

Dean: Very Reverend David J. Bittmenn

Saint George Catholic Church and Missions

P.O. Box 188

St. George 84771-0188

Phone: (435) 673-2604 Ext. 201

Parishes:

- Christ the King, Cedar City
- Saint Bridget, Milford
- Saint Christopher, Kanab
- Saint Elizabeth, Central Valley
- Saint George, Saint George

Missions and Stations:

- Holy Family Mission, Fillmore
- Our Lady of the Light, Beaver
- Saint Anthony of the Desert, Torrey
- Saint Dominic, Bryce Canyon
- Saint Gertrude, Panguitch
- Saint John Bosco, Delta
- Saint Jude, Ephraim
- Saint Paul, Hurricane
- Saint Sylvester, Escalante
- San Juan Diego, Gunnison
- San Pablo, Beryl Junction
- Zion National Park Station

WASATCH DEANERY:

Dean: Very Reverend Dominic Briese, OP

Saint Martin de Porres Catholic Church

4976 Valois Circle

Taylorsville, UT 84129

Phone: (801) 968-2369

Parishes:

- Blessed Sacrament, Sandy
- Immaculate Conception, Copperton
- Our Lady of Perpetual Help, Kearns
- Saint Andrew, Riverton
- Saint Francis of Assisi, Orem
- Saint Francis Xavier, Kearns
- Saint John the Baptist, Draper
- Saint Joseph the Worker, West Jordan
- Saint Martin de Porres, Taylorsville

- Saint Patrick, Eureka
- Saint Peter, American Fork
- Saint Therese of the Child Jesus, Midvale
- Saint Thomas More, Sandy
- Saints Peter and Paul, West Valley City
- San Andres, Payson

Missions and Stations:

- Our Lady of the Snows Station, Alta
- San Isidro Mission, Elberta

NOTES:

- 1. As of January 1, 2020, the Very Reverend Clarence J. Sandoval is the Dean for the Northern Deanery.
- 2. As of January 1, 2020, Saint Vincent de Paul Catholic Church is in the Salt Lake Deanery and Saints Peter and Paul Catholic Church is in the Wasatch Deanery.
- 3. As of January 1, 2020, the Newman Centers were added to the Northern Deanery.
- 4. As of July 28, 2021, Very Reverend Christopher Gray is the Dean for Salt Lake City. Fr. John J. Schwall retired July 28,2021.
- 5. As of July 28, 2021, Very Reverend Dominic Briese, OP is the Dean for Wasatch Deanery.
- 6. As of March 2022, Very Reverend Francisco Pires is the Dean for the Northern Deanery.
- 7. As of August 1, 2022, Very Reverend Arokia Dass David replaced Rev. Albert Kileo as Dean for the Eastern Deanery.